About the Committee

Advisory Committee on Investment Responsibility


Role Member Term Ends
Chair, Faculty, Law School Gina-Gail Fletcher 2024
Faculty, Department of Economics Emma Rasiel 2023
Faculty, Divinity Patrick Smith 2024
Faculty, Fuqua School of Business Vish Viswanathan 2023
Faculty, Nicholas School of the Environment Dalia Patino-Echeverri 2023
Administrator, CIO & Vice President, Information Technology Tracy Futhey 2024
Administrator, Vice Dean for Finance and Administration, School of Nursing David Bowersox 2024
Students, Duke Student Government Brien Brennan and Mick Tobin 2024
Students, Graduate & Professional Student Government Ally Hargrove and Hananiel Setiawan 2024
Alumni Derek Penn 2024
Trustee Fred Sutherland 2024

Ex-Officio and Advisors

Role Member Term Ends
Ex-Officio, Deputy General Counsel Christopher Lott       2024
Ex Officio, Vice President for Finance Rachel Satterfield      2022
Advisor, DUMAC, Chief Operating Officer Anil Madhok NA
Term:  2 years    

For more information on Duke investments, visit: www.dumac.duke.edu

To submit a written proposal for review, email submitACIR@duke.edu

Documents & Guidelines

Advisory Committee on Investment Responsibility, May 2020

Guideline on Investment Responsibility, May 2020

BOT Statement on Climate Change and Investment, May 2020

Committee Summaries and Reports

ACIR April Meeting Summary 2022 04 13_FINAL

FINAL ACIR October Meeting Summary 2021 10 06

FINAL_ACIR March Meeting Summary 2021 03 17

ACIR October Meeting Summary 2020 10 19_FINAL

FINAL ACIR April Meeting Summary 2019 04 22

FINAL ACIR October Meeting Summary 2018 10 18

FINAL ACIR Annual Report 2017-18

REV 04 20 ACIR Meeting Summary April 9 2018

FINAL ACIR Committee minutes Oct 26 2017